New poker challenge. 100k hands of NL holdem in 10 weeks.

in #poker6 years ago

I started this journal thinking that I would linearly play 500k hands of NL holdem with possible coachings down the road. I started playing, planting stuff etc etc. As a starting point. I don’t know anything about Steemit or blogging for that matter. And now I feel that this what I have done here is just a little boring in the long run. Especially with my home made graphs which could just as well be made up.

So I will now change what is not working. And see if this new format works better. So, I think I have a more fun angle to the whole thing.

New challenge: I will do 100k hands in ten weeks starting from monday. And that is on 2 sites. One site is my ordinary-home made graphs-kind of-no hud-smallish site. I will play 5k hands per week there.

The other site is pokerstars. I don’t like the rake, I don’t think I am as good there relative the opposition. Maybe I am winning at least at the stake I have in mind, I don’t know. But I can extract stats from pokertracker so it will be more genuine to follow.

Also and this is really the most important thing, I will do coachings every week with a coach who beats the limit to wich I am striving, NL100. And it’s just easier to work with him with a hud and pokerstars which has a great software etc. Then I can use that knowledge anywhere. Maybe we then can proceed and finish the 500k hands challenge with more knowledge.

Anyways, so this is my new project. 100k hands in ten weeks. Starting on monday :) That sounds cliche but that’s the day with the Day1 post. I usually finish things I start, with the exception of blogs haha, but I just need to change things around with my approach for now, so that we can see a successful result in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82