A few predicted applications for Steemit

in #pokenmon8 years ago (edited)


Like all of us I'm new here but I've been following Bitcoin and the crypto currency space for some time now. I have a few lighthearted predictions for applications that might be built on Steemit.

1 A sort of a TMZ for crypto currency enthusiasts.

Yes, Steemit, Bitcoin, Ethereum, One coin and others are starting to get popular with the masses but so are all the hacks, hype, scandals and gossip surrounding some of the top minds behind this space. Imagine a crew of "entertaining" journalists following and getting the dirt on all the top players that have made names for themselves.

2 A Best of Steemit.

Basically what it sounds like. A page to get what's been hot over the course of the day, week, month, etc all in one spot.

3 Bitcoin Go.

This would be kinda like Pokemon Go where people would use their phone to hunt down hidden Bitcoins and blog about it on Steemit. There might be clues posted on Steemit as to who found what or where to find more. You get the idea.

Anyway, that's all I got for now. Anyone else out there with any wild suggestions? If you think these are all stupid ideas just let me know by clicking the up vote button.

Sort:  

I think that those are some nice ideas! I'm not sure how you can create something like Bitcoin Go but that would actually provide real reward instead of some virtual creatures.
The post is great but i think a better formatting would help the readability and bring more people. Cheers!)

I think there was a Bitcoin Go type game a while back (geo caching bitcoin) but it never really took off. the reason?

people really do not care about the technology, they just want it to work and be easy and hassle free.

i think Steem takes it in the right direction. Definitely hassle free.

look at the video demo for this "your network" using btc for micro tx... it looks like some weird contraption built by some geek thats never socialized with another person and probably doesn't understand why no regular person is going to spend 5 minutes transferring 0.01 btc so he can upvote 1 article... :S

hahaha I just watched that video a few hours ago and was like wtf? I do think the TMZ thing is possible though. If someone does happen to start some thing like this I want on the team.

The game I envision would look more like this. Maybe with a virtual reality headset or some thing. Besides Bitcoin I don't know much about tech or games. Just make it happen.

The game I envision would look more like this video. Maybe with a virtual reality headset or some thing. Besides Bitcoin I don't know much about tech or games. Just make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50