Pokemon Go: Celebi is Finally Mine!

in #pokemongo6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-pokemon-go--celebi-is-finally-mine-mltlbmgr-1537369553866.png

Despite my recent grind on consoles to play the latest games released, I have leveraged the mobile phone productivity as much as I could by playing Pokemon Go every chance I get while up and about. While much has gone on with the recent Summer events, I struggled to progress with the Celebi special task. However, slowly but surely I was able to get back on track.

I was surprised to see that Niantic added time-gated tasks such as spin a stop in consecutive days or catch pokemon each day but it was fine as I progressed on the other tasks. I found that having to walk Eevees to evolve during the day and night was a great task to complete as I took advantage to evolve one of the shinies I got from the last community day event.

Lastly, catching 40 grass and psychic type Pokemon was tough as the weather here has not been very good lately so the spawns were not as high as they could have been. However, as the Kanto region event started, lots of grass type Pokemon started to evolve and the quest was finally completed!

Unfortunately, the Celebi I finally caught was not very good from an IV perspective. However, it is a nice looking Pokemon which I now have as my buddy. Given that it is more like a trophy rather than a meta Pokemon, I am fine just to have it as another entry to my Pokedex.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75