Find all Pokemon near you with a brand new online application!

in #pokemon8 years ago (edited)

Image of pokevision

The webapp

Pokevision.com

This is a brand new web app that allows you to set your location and find the Pokemon near you! It uses Niantic API's so it's quit accurate.

So go hunt these pokemons:
Image of rear pokemons

Confirmation

Rumors say that it only works in USA, but I tried it in Oslo, Norway!

I can verify that it works! I opened up the app, looked at the nearby grid, then there was a Cubone nearby.
I ran over to the Cubone location based on the pokevision location, and POW, the Cubone popped up in my Pokemon map. I caught it!

Image of pokevision

Disclaimer
I am not the creator of this webapp, but I thought that this community should see this awesome new app!

Sort:  

pokemonGO = Google & Go


yea - so let's help out google and co to map out the rest of the world, they weren't able to map with their cars before ... is it just me who is scared about the fact that pokemonGO / Google & Go?


https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016/jul/11/pokemon-go-privacy-security-full-access-google-account

That fact has been complained about and has been fixed from Niantic's side. They now ask for a lot less permissions. Now it's basically the same as all other services using Google to sign in. But yeah, they might have a cooporation, but in the end, we will get a better map service! I wrote earlier that Niantic is actually an internal startup from Google, so they probably had some bigger thoughts about what to achieve from Ingress and now this app. I wrote it here: https://steemit.com/pokemon-go/@vongohren/how-pokemon-go-became-so-popular

Nice app, even tho I'm not a big fan of Pokemon Go and still don't understand how it caught fire like that lol

It still has plenty of fuel to burn. Once a majority of the players hit level 20+ they will be more likely to pay to level faster ( lucky eggs and incubators and such)

I wrote up a post with my thoughts on why. It was written fast but I believe it has some validity: https://steemit.com/pokemon-go/@vongohren/how-pokemon-go-became-so-popular

I believe you are wrong, it worked fine for me in Oslo, Norway

I did try it where I live and it does not work. (pokemon go was officially released in my country)

it's working now, it is a disclaimer saying "The Pokémon Go servers are currently unstable or offline. Scanning will take longer than expected, or fail entirely until the service is restored." maybe that s why it didn't work for the first time

Thanks for telling me about this app!

Im glad I can help!

I know! Use it for your advantage!

surfing the pokemon wave, thanks for share this usefull app

A littlebit of surfing has to be done :D

My boyfriend is gonna love me for finding this! Thanks for sharing!

Hope you find some awesome Pokemons with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32