Pokemon GO - Lures players at all times of day or night

in #pokemon8 years ago

As most of you are probably well aware by now, Pokemon GO has become one of the most popular games to arrive this summer. Since it's release just this month, Niantic's Poke servers are already feeling the hit. In the last week alone, my own brother has experienced several connectivity issues that make the game a challenge to play, but it hasn't stopped him from pursuing Pokemon. My brother's co-worker and friend says that Pokemon's stock is the highest it's been since 1993. While I am personally consumed playing Overwatch at the moment, I am saving up for a nicer phone so I can download Pokemon Go myself. That is how alluring this game is. I have plenty of games on my ps4 and surely so do others that have taken advantage of the summer sales. Still, Pokemon Go is the game of the summer, I would say.

So by now you may be wondering why I chose the title: "Pokemon Go- Lures players at all times of day or night".
Well, I am more than prepared to explain that now. Tonight, my brother and I were walking our dog around midnight when we decided to take a stroll to the nearest PokeStop to see if we could experiment with using a lure. A lure is an object you can purchase and use at a registered PokeStop (usually a local business) to attract Pokemon to you without having to walk around aimlessly looking for them. They last for about half an hour, and can attract of Pokemon Go users in the area who also want to find cool Pokemon.


Once we were able to figure out how to set up the lure a little after midnight, we sat there for the next half hour trying to catch any Pokemon that might show up. We weren't expecting to many people to show, because of the late hour, but to our surprise we had 3 or 4 cars pull up, and another 4 people walk by our Poke lure. The cars parked for a while and tried to catch Pokemon with us from inside their vehicles. The rest of the parking lot and shopping center was dark because everything had been closed for hours.

Here is a link to an article on more information on lures: http://www.imore.com/how-place-lure-pokemon-go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51