Pokémon Go at Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park with My Son

in #pokemon8 years ago

My son and I were out of Poké Balls, so we got up a little early this morning to head to the best Pokémon spot in Nashville. He was super excited because he became king of his first gym. This is why I love this game. I love seeing his excitement.

Are you playing also? Do you have place near you where you can load up on Poké Balls? This spot is about 30 minutes away, but we had to pick up our CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) nearby anyway, so it was worth the trip.

(Note: I post stuff like this on Facebook and would like to put it here as well. Please only vote for what you value and enjoy, the rest is here for me.)

Sort:  

Hey I had no idea you were a Nashvillian, me too. Except that I live in Roswell currently. I get back for family occasionally is all now, but The Bicentennial Mall is a great place to hang out, that's what caught my eye.
Best, Guy

Very cool! Next time you're back in town maybe we could connect for a meal or something and talk Steemit. :)

Heck yeh, prolly Thanksgiving week.

Nice was there any at the Parthenon ;D
I used to live in Nashville.. I would dj at club UV above Throwdown :D

I haven't been to the Parthenon to hunt for Pokémon yet, but I'm sure we will eventually. :)

Next time you're out here, let me know.

You need to check out the Nashville City Cemetery. I know, cemeteries are kind of off-limits. But not this one. It is historical and has a walking path through it. There's a Pokemon Go gym in the middle and at least 20 Pokestops along the path. The only down side is parking. You'll have to park in a neighboring business lot so Sunday afternoons are a good time to go. Have fun!

Sweet! Maybe we'll check it out tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31