Do You Still Keep Your Pokemon TCG Cards?

in #pokemon7 years ago (edited)


Source

How many of you guys still keep your Pokemon TCG Cards? Assuming of course you bought them in the past (or present).

Pokemon cards were really popular when I was still in high school, maybe 10 years ago? I bought two decks and I collected booster cards almost every single week for quite awhile.

We (my classmates and I) used to bring them to school and trade cards quietly. I wasn't much of a player, so i merely collected and traded them for my own satisfaction. Shiok sendiri. It was an awesome feeling to have rare Pokemon cards in your collection!

I've probably spent more than MYR 1,000 in total, for all of my cards. I still have them at home and I wonder how much they're worth 10 years later.

To be honest, I was really shocked when I heard that a Pikachu Illustrator Card was sold for $100,000! What the magikarp. That was a few years ago.

The first thing I did was of course to search for it in my huge collection of cards. Sadly, it was to no avail.

I'm still keeping them and if they become really valuable in the future, I might sell some of them.

Check out some of the cards I have.


My favorite Shining Raichu!


Aerodactyl EX


Entei EX


Latias EX


Rayquaza EX


Magcargo EX


Muk EX


Mr Mime EX

These are some of the rare cards I have. I think I have at least 100 rare cards in my collection, and thousands of uncommon and common cards that don't worth much.

What about you guys? Do you still keep you cards? Let me know in the comments below!


Sort:  

I found a ton of my old cards about a year ago. They were kept in one of those books and are all on pretty damn good condition. I looked up the value and there are a few worth a little bit but I have a lot of the Japanese cards which I thought were super cool when I was eight but apparently no one else thinks they are now because they're not worth much. Haha. But I have some really awesome cards that I love.

So your cards are in Japanese? Or is that something other than Pokemon? As long as you love it, keep it :)

Yeah, like a quarter of them are. Haha. My dad and grandpa bought them for me at the flea market because I thought they were neat. Most of mine are in English.

hell yeah! my son started playing around 2008 and got me involved in 2010, we played for about 5 years, even went to Nationals in Indianapolis once, where he participated (went 6-3). we've got binders and deck boxes still, we still have a modified format (I think it's called) deck or two. (-: / new follower

I remembered my school days.i m too addicted.

My nephew has over 500 cards with the original 150 + lots of newer cards.. I still play the online card game its lots of fun

That's cool! I never played the online card game though.

My husband used to have a collection too..it's been missing for a long time, probably thrown out by his mom or something when they shifted house :)

That's a waste. :(

Would love some free cards haha

I still have a miscut mew star at home, but I sold many on the flea market

That's pretty awesome. I haven't had a Mew yet.

Never played Pokemon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by howtostartablog [OCD] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 1.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @howtostartablog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51