Cubone Redesign - Pokemon in 3D

in #pokemon7 years ago (edited)

Hey there! My name's Gerard and recently just been approved on Steemit. When I heard about it I thought it's perfect for artists to share their works. Which is pretty funny considering one can actually earn money purely from exposure now.

Anyway, here's a Cubone redesign in Zbrush I did quite a while ago. Original 2D redesign by Cryptid-Creations on Deviantart.

gerard-gilbert-cubone2.jpg

Admittedly, I like the original 2D redesign much better (https://cryptid-creations.deviantart.com/art/Kanto-104-105-443106047) but this was made like 2 years ago, I wasn't as good with Zbrush back then. I'll start sharing my process on my second post if this gain enough traction.

gerard-gilbert-cubone3.jpg

Also, you don't necessarily need Zbrush to learn Zbrush sculpting mind you. There's also free alternatives like Blender and Sculptris out there. A tablet isn't that important either, just mouse would do but it would definitely help out a lot.

Thanks for reading, like I said I'm thinking to do a few posts to show my process. Stay tuned :)

Edit : I totally forgot the main Pokemon games are in 3D now so the title might be a little bit off. Oh well.

Sort:  

Eii you are here! Welcome to Steemit Jared :P

Welcome to the block(chain)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35