Any Pokemon TCG enthusiasts out there?

in #pokemon7 years ago

I got some beautiful oldschool cards worth sharing and I was thinking to make it a reoccurring consistent topic. Think of posting them a couple of days per week with a special feature and background information.

I also have a very nice camera to capture them and share awesome memories together with you. I'm curious if there's more steemians having a love for the pokemon trading card game in general.

Sort:  

I was a major Pokémon enthusiast growing up and still have all my old cards.
I've now converted to Pokémon Go 😉
I think this is an awesome idea.

Go is definitely still considered as interesting since they're flooding it with events and some quality of life updates, however let's focus on the cards :). I'll need more enthusiasts like you, thanks for your support. Which sets or cards do you still recall?

The only ones I collected was the 'originals'. I lost interest when they went above the initial 150 pokedex.
I had a very large promotional Pikachu card and traded it for a pile of shinys. I wish I had kept it ☹️

No worries, the brand got you covered. So far cards are still being released. More than 10k cards on the market. Do you still have any of your first 150? Would be nice to see them!

Thank you for the recognition so far dear steemians. As far as I'm concerned, I'll comment my card of the day in this topic tomorrow! Stay tuned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44