Opening up 4 packs of Burning Shadows Pokemon cards for Steemit

in #pokemon6 years ago

Hey guys! Behold, the massive legend DeadSpace is back yet again to open more packs for strangers on the internet! This time we're just opening 4 packs of loose Burning Shadows that I scrounged up since I don't really have the spare cash for anything bigger right now. Well, that and it seems that I have picked up a lot of the more recent boxes and stuff and I don't really want a bunch of duplicate giant cards or pins and shit. Thankfully there is a new set coming out here soon, and I still need a fair amount of cards from Shining Legends so I'll probably be buying a few more things from that set. Anyways, enough of that shit. Lets open some cards boysss (and girls). 

Here are the common/uncommon cards from this pack. Yes, I threw the energy out because I'm tired of those fucking cards. Fuck, how many of those cards do I need? I must have, like, 800 of those fucking cards by now. Christ. Anyways, we've got the possessed Pokedex here along with some seahorses, and of course the vacuum cleaner which apparently isn't the Pokemon catcher which is bullshit. So, what did we get for the rare and reverse for this pack? 

Well, look at that! We got absolute crap. Oh boy. At least the reverse holo looks pretty cool, even if it is that weird scum sucking fish that looks like what I imagine a lot of bots on the site look like. Well, lets crack into the second pack and see what we get I suppose. 

The blah blah common blah blah uncommon blah. That Lunatone card is pretty neat though, and that's one that you don't really see too often while opening up these packs. Besides that we got a nice drunken aussie crab and a Charmander who has been left out in the rainforest to die. Truly, such a bright cheerful card. Who the fuck drew that up, honestly? That is really the most depressing Pokemon card I have ever seen. Look at his sad little face as he waits to die. Whoever drew that card, fuck you, dude. Lets see if I got anything good out of this pack. 

Ohhh. We got a pretty nice holographic out of this pack! And, one that I didn't have to boot. I gotta say, I really like the artwork on this Kingdra card, but I love most art that includes multiple Pokemon on one card battling. Also, the holographic cards in the US look so much better than the Japanese version for some reason. I don't know why they make their holo's so crappy looking. But, cool. Glad we got a nice holo out of these packs at the very least. Lets go into another pack though so I can get the fuck out of this cold room. 

The common/uncommon cards. Got a bunch of small cute things in this pack. That's all there really is to say about these. Lets just move on to the rare and reverse cards. 

Oh...Boy! More cutesy cards that are duplicates and have no value. My favorite! We've got a nice purple cat sitting on the god damn beach for no reason and then a creepy weasel Pokemon which I guess isn't very cute or anything unless you're into that kind of stuff. Enough of this shit though, onto the final pack. Lets hope I have better luck with that pack. 

Aw, yeah. For our common/uncommon cards we've got some glowing shrooms, a stoned plant and a dabbing Duskull. How could we possibly beat getting those cards? Well, hopefully pretty easy. Come on, Poke-Gods. Give me a break and give me something decent you fucking mongrels. Alright, lets see what the final pack gave us for the rare/reverse cards. 

Ah, we got a nice little Noivern GX for our final pack. I'll take it, man. I'll fucking take it. It's a duplicate GX, but a GX is a GX. Could have been better, but could have been a lot worse for sure. Hopefully I'll have more packs to open soon for you guys and maybe I'll luck out a bit better and pull something really nice in the next little pack opening. Guess we will see. Anyways, thanks for stopping by the post and checking it out. Hope you've enjoyed seeing me write a bunch of dumb crap in between opening up cards. Appreciate it! 


Sort:  

when I see these pokemon pictures I remember when I was little .. I am very happy to collect cards like this.
great. @deadspace

That kingdra card IS really dope actually.

Cool ! Do you collect other series as well? Be sure to check my blog, I post updates on my collection ;)
Greets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25