My best pulls from the new Pokemon Burning Shadows set!

in #pokemon7 years ago

So, here are the best cards I got so far from the new set. I took a little bit of my steemit money to buy a few packs, and my girlfriend surprised me with some more the other day so I've been a pretty happy camper with my card collection the past few days. I pulled 3 full art GX's which are always nice, I especially love the Salazzle one the most out of the 3. I also pulled a really nice Gardevoir GX which is probably one of the best and most collectible GX's out of this new set, and it's honestly a really, really good looking card either way. 

I also somehow lucked out and pulled 2 secret rares out of my packs, which shocked me considering I always have a pretty hard time getting secret/hyper rares out of these sets and normally I can only pull them after buying a few booster boxes. The first one I pulled was the Rescue Stretcher card, and the other is the Darkness Energy. Not the greatest secret rares of the set, but I'm definitely happy to have them. 

Here's a close up shot of all of the full art cards. The colors on these are really vibrant which I love, especially compared to the last sets full art cards. I honestly have to say the artwork for this set is so much better than the base Sun and Moon set and the Guardians Rising set. I was kind of disappointed to be honest with the artwork of those sets as nothing really stood out for me and was impressive in any of the recent sets actually, besides the playdough style cards which I like to collect. 

And, a close up shot of the normal GX and 2 secret rares. I pulled a few other GX cards, but nothing super special. I also got a duplicate GX which kind of annoyed me a bit, since that normally doesn't happen until after I've gotten 2 or 3 booster boxes. Maybe this is an indication that the pull rates are higher with this set though, which would be nice to see. I'm really hoping at some point I can pull the most rare card of the set which is a secret rare Charizard that looks absolutely dope. Anyways, just wanted to make a post sharing these rad pulls, as I wouldn't be able to get back into this hobby like I have without Steemit. 

Hope you guys enjoyed oogling these cards like I have, so long as I can afford to stay in this hobby I'll continue to keep posting. Thanks for stopping by! 

Sort:  

You were pretty lucky.
Congratulations, There are not many people that still like pokemons anymore.
I will Follow and hope to see more secret rares shared by you soon.

This post has received a 1.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deadspace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47