Gotta catch em all! (Original Artowrk)

in #pokemon6 years ago

This is another rad little painting done by my fiancee a few days ago. This one is featuring some Pokemon that my fiancee finds adorable. On the top is a Bulbasaur, and on the bottom is a Pichu which is the baby version of a Pikachu. While they're not my favorite, I still really think the painting is pretty cool and figured I'd share it with you all. This is yet another piece that was painted with watercolor markers after being sketched out first. 

This is the third painting she has done after getting back into the hobby of painting. The more I see her paint the more proud of her I am, and I really hope she continues to pursue this as it seems like a very fun and therapeutic thing for her to do :) Though I truly hope her taste in Pokemon improves before she paints more, as Pichu might be one of the most lame Pokemon to ever exist. Seriously, why did they add all these baby Pokemon into the roster? Such a pain in the ass to complete the Pokedex already, and then you've gotta grind to get a Pikachu and other Pokemon. Oh well. 

While this chibi form of art isn't my favorite, I like that she is trying to branch out a bit with the art forms/styles and try different things. Plus, this seems to be a pretty damn popular art style, so I can't blame her for wanting to try it. 

Hopefully you guys have enjoyed checking out this little painting. She's done a few others so far, but I haven't been able to get a good picture of them since the weather in this area has been absolutely crazy for the past several days with constant rain and snow over and over. Mother nature is a stone cold bitchhhh. I'll try sometime soon to get another one of her pieces posted, as the next one I post is probably one of my favorites with how damn well she did on it. 

Anyways, thanks for stopping by! Appreciate it! 

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

This post has received a 1.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deadspace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99