Is Pokemon Go illegal?

in #pokemon8 years ago

Is Pokemon Go illegal? Well, Sometimes it is.  

Pokemon Go has illegal Pokestops and Gyms.

Here in LA there is an old part of town that literally fell into the ocean back in the 1929. There was a large landslide.  Luckily it was a slow landslide so they were able to move most of the houses, but to this day you still see the remains of roads, broken pipes and lots of grafitti art. Everyone knows it as the "Sunken City". The city has fenced it off, put up no trespassing signs and can give up to a $1000 fine for people who trespass. 

As I was passing by today I couldn't help but notice that there is not only a Pokestop in the Sunken City, but there is also a gym.

I got as close as I could.

No luck...

I tried to skirt around the fence to see if I could get close enough to the gym.

The gym was just too far away.  The only way to actually get to the Pokestop or the gym would be to scale the fence, climb under the fence, or see if anyone had made any new holes in the fence to climb through...  All of which are illegal and mean that you are trespassing! Some Pokestops and gyms you can't actually get to unless you break the law.  This was the end of the road for me.

Sort:  

Sunken City is one of the coolest places in all of LA, I visit there often. I must capture that gym now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90