Competitive Pokémon Content

in #pokemon7 years ago (edited)

Hello Future Pokémon Masters!

As Steemit grows more as a social media, I've decided to create an account that not only provides quality content for Pokémon fans, but an in-depth guide for competitive players such as myself. This will be a place full of competitive information to inform those who are curious on how to become a better player and a better trainer.

There will always be something new, and as this account grows, so will the ideas. This will be a great new experience for someone who's new to sharing information about a video game (aka me). I hope to help inform players with new ways to play, as well as encourage more to play and engage in the Pokémon spirit of the game.

Pokémon with Ash

So what is Pokémon?

If you're new here and have no idea what I'm talking about, Pokémon is a Japanese franchise created by Nintendo and GameFreak that comes in the form of many types of playing styles such as cards, video games, toys, and phone applications. Pokémon (also known as Pocket Monsters) are creatures that live in a fantasy world just like ours. Trainers (the players) have only one goal: to catch them all and become the very best they can be as they battle each other. But this isn't your average role-playing game, as Pokémon has been around for 22 years as of now in 2017, and it has attracted players from all ages and backgrounds from all over the world.

Check out their Website! - http://www.pokemon.com
View Their YouTube Channel! - https://www.youtube.com/user/pokemon

Pokémon Logo

A little about me

My name's Cain and I've been playing Pokémon for about 10 years. This franchise has always been close to my heart and I've always been proud to keep it there. Ever since I got my hands on my Pokémon Ruby game for the first time, I couldn't let it go. I like to play competitive Pokémon and draw/sketch all sorts of things. I've usually kept to myself when playing, but now I think it's time I share my knowledge to others and embrace the spirit of Pokémon as much as I can.

--If you're a fan of Pokémon and seem interested in future posts, feel free to follow and comment so we can build this community together--

Sort:  

Congratulations @bacain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @bacain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62