1st Steemit Pokemon Go Gym Contest - Beat ME

in #pokemon8 years ago (edited)


Tired of Pokemon Go?
Let’s make a challenge!!

How many gyms have you ever occupied at the same time?
There are so many high level trainers these days and it is not easy to defend them.

I finally succeed in holding 11 gyms at once as shown on this video.


If you think you can beat me, sign up for Steemit and try.
For those who beat me, I am putting up a total prize pool of 600 of my own Steem Dollars.
I will also be competing in the contest to defend my Steem Dollars.

To win you will need to beat my best, which may be more than 11 by the end of this contest.
If I come out on top with the most gyms occupied, no one will win a prize, but if you beat me:

I will pay 300 Steem Dollars (worth about USD $270) to any person who beats me and holds the most gyms at the same time.

I will pay 200 SD to any person who beats me and holds the 2nd most gyms.
I will pay 100 SD to any person who beats me and holds the 3nd most gyms.

Here are the game rules:


NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED.

  1. Open to anybody owns a steemit account.
  2. Participants should post the proof video on Youtube or on a similar public video sharing service and post the link to video proof as a comment on this post.
  3. The entry should be posted before midnight September 5, 2016 (UTC).
  4. The video proof should have the exact same format as the video on this post and meet these requirements;
    • Print the following image on a plain paper and use it as a background.
      Background Image
      This paper should have your STEEMIT id and the video recording date. If you can not print this image, you can use a blank white paper with your STEEMIT id and the video recording date.
    • The entire video must be one continuous shot. You can not compile multiple clips into one video.
    • The video should show “SHOP”, “POKEMON”, “PROFILE”, and one of the gyms you are occupying in the Pokemon Go game. On the “POKEMON” screen, the video must show all pokemon which are defending gyms. These are marked by team color tags as show this video in this post.
  5. Participant can post multiple videos, but only one entry with highest number of gyms will be counted as the final entry
  6. The winners will be determined by the number of gyms occupied at the same time by the participants. If the there are multiple winning entries with the same numbers, the tie breaker will be the posting time of the comment on this post. First post wins.
  7. If you cheat in the game by any means, your entry will be void.
  8. All entries with fake proof will be void.
  9. There is no entry fee. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN
  10. All information presented in the video entry must be cited, giving credit to the original source. Plagiarism of any kind will result in disqualification.
----------------------------------
All prizes for this contest will be funded from my own Steem dollars. All Steem dollars generated by this post will be used to fund a prize pool for a similar contest to be held at a later date. I have some other contest ideas that focus on new players, so stay tuned and follow me to keep posted on new events.

For SteemIt.com newbies

Steemit is a new decentralized social network and blogging service built on a blockchain that pays contributors for their content. Please review these guides;
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started
https://steemit.com/steemhelp/@aem/steem-for-noobs
https://steemit.com/steemit/@teamsteem/the-ultimate-guide-to-steemit
Sort:  

Eleven? I think the most I can manage to get at one time with my Pokemons is Seven at one time given we are quite a densely populated city.
I cannot go 7-eleven. :-)
So, you win.

You can do a team play. If you use one car with 4 ppl, 11 is nothing.

oh, that's cool. I heard of people organising bus trips. So, perhaps, another idea. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15