Poison Ivy

in #poison7 years ago

IMG_20140818_154552511.jpg

I am allergic to poison ivy, and I have tried to take care of this with a lot of different things.

One of the first things that I've tried to put on my rash from poison ivy was urine. I actually peed in a cup and then I pour the urine on my skin in order to take care of this horrible itch. Well that did not work and I had pee all over my skin so that was kind of nasty.

I also tried stuff that you can buy over the counter. You know sprays, lotions, but the itch will continue. I trief so many things I even tried bleach.

Finally I tried to use baking soda and vinegar with a clean wash rag. That works.

My suggestion is when you take a shower you take with you baking soda pour it in a in bowl or something like that and pour in vinegar. Mix it. Take a clean wash rag and put it in there take some of that and then you can put it on your skin and you wash your skin with the wash rag the vinegar in the baking soda.
I promise, so this will stop the itch for at least 4 to 5 hours. Then after you calm the itch because he feels so good to us to wash your skin with this stuff that it's amazing well then you take a shower you know with soap and all that and then after your clean grab clean rag wash rag, and only use vinegar and then you going to go ahead and put vinegar on your skin but let that dry with the air and leave it on. It will smell funny for a while but your body will not itch for the next four to five hours I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51