SPU Poetry Contest #6: My Encounter with Mother Ayahuasca

in #poetunited6 years ago

U5drHAGS4r2i42yua5VRWuhypueX6f2_1680x8400.jpeg
source

Words unspeakable coming out
Just as I began to Levitate
She muttered so many of those
And dizziness keep crepting in
An appearance so fearsome
She finally found me in the Astra world.

The master has shouted me down
Sit,stand, posture like that
My stubbornness took a toll
Bottles of arrogance I gulped down
I sat still and motionless
That was when the demon entered.

The mother of nature herself
Beautiful, beastly, fragrance and fury
Decapitated by technology and AI
She pleads with me for mercy
Ecosystem down she mournfully said
And I, I mean we will be next.

Horrible experiences so I jumped out
This is reality, my teacher in front of me
Standing up to go home
The lesson learnt is enough
Then I looked at my phone, hurricane alert
She said it, mother Ayahuasca said it.

O man! O wretched evolutionist
Wilt thou for thy ecosystem carefully tread?
Diseases knock, disaster calls
And there'll be no where to go
Bunkers will become sea sand
Powerless ! Vanity is them all.

U5dqoPhtE3nGnv5E7tgBpcQb3SDTH1Y.gif

Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 10.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Lovely poetry

Interesting..good poetry, great theme

Amazing. Thank you

Wow wow wow @botefarm I had no idea you were this good with poems.
Thumbs up dear

Am just trying my best

Masterpiece

good choice and use of words

@botefarm Not sure if you intended on coining a phrase with the 5th line but it as well as that whole introductory stanza really DROPPED me into the experience and propelled me through to the end, all the while guided to something deeper...Thanks for submitting =D

I myself was immersed in another world while writing it, I have to get back in there to really find a suitable reply for you.

This is wonderful, I love it. Absolutely love it.

고귀한 주제

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28