SPU Poetry Contest #7: In The Waves of Unity

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

As I stand here to breathe in
my ancestor’s traces
their thoughts on purpose
dreams lost and grown into known realities
I find myself in this bliss of:

Cosmic murmurs, reconciliation
in nebulas of thoughts
we are one, united
in the shorefronts of
vast and unknown eternities.

Eternity
is upon us
and we are all
a great part of these glowing tides
we call home.

beach-2179624_1920.jpg


Sort:  

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Enjoyed how you connect this deep philosophical understanding of universal oneness with something mundane like standing on a beach.

Thank you, really appreciated comment! Really nice that you read it that way!!

Nice poem Vuds, I love the way it ends and I like how you go from I to We, underlining your sense of unity.

Thank you, really nice that you noticed! :-D

Nice poem with a good rhythm to it. The image is great, but is a Shutterstock stock image though. :-(

It is??? Oh my thank you for telling. I downloaded it from pixabay, so then it must have been illegal? I'll remove it right away and switch it.

This image is also on Shutterstock, but I think I may have discovered someone taking images from Pixabay to submit to Shutterstock in this case, and not vice versa! LOL!

Do you know how to use https://tineye.com/? Judst drag and drop an image you wish to use to double check that it is not also listed on a stock site. Keeping clear of those that are both on a stock site and on Pixabay could save you headaches down the road without knowing which is legit. :-)

Love this. Makes me think of stardust and how we are all made of it.

Thank you! Really appreciated! And I love that you think of that - it was my intention exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73