Crystal Cave - Original Poetry

in #poetsunited6 years ago

crysalvector.png

G.jpgood day to you all, I hope you are doing very well
and that you follow your hearts as I work hard to try to do every day.

Today I wanted to share a poem I wrote on YouTube, trying out how it was to just... write a poem on video. The result is a quite "slow" movie, even though a lot is edited away. This is the second one from the series (if I remember correctly), and here I was inspired by some crystals and a profound feeling of alien mysteries!

I made this poem up as I filmed the video, and it took me approximately 30 minutes to write it. I am quite pleased, especially with how I made the end of it!

Anyways, I hope you enjoy this piece!

crysalvectormini.png

Crystal Cave

It glimmered as I saw it,
this light and cryptic wave:
a sacred space of crystals
I found inside a cave.

The crystals were these secret rooms
with lights inside each one
and all of them were special
made in the sign of sun.

And then I saw this greatest thing,
the crystals carried texts
I saw these ancient symbols
a language quite perplexed.

At last, I found the answer
in middle of the room
a little book with ancient signs
inside this age-old tomb.

But knowledge, stay forbidden!
I’m scared of ancient truths!
I want to stay in status quo
and hide these sacred proofs!

So, I went home and hid my tracks
I never told a soul
and rest is story – how you found
this poem in a scroll.

crysalvectormini.png

linjen.png

Dearest Reader,

I hope you enjoyed - and if you want me to write something poetic and mysterious - you may only ask!

Until then - Peace out!


Sort:  

Very nice @vuds, I like the fact it's a short story written inside a poem, with the conclusion that some things are best left unseen. Crystals are so mysterious and filled with energy. Thank you :)

Thank you @chaosreignstv! Indeed that is one of the points of my poem. Thank you for pointing it out! And thank you for reading, upvoting and commenting!

Thank you! ^^

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 100.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Nice Post

Try Our Service Before Buy

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
  • We have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://steemone.ga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56