Narrative Poetry: Other Half

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

barca-3385817_1280.jpgSource


My fingers slides through your hair,
Hair black as night and smooth as silk.
Looking through your eyes,
So mysterious, so deep I feel lost.

Looking at that smile,
So sweet my heart miss a beat.
Your voice is like a lullaby,
Such comfort, I fall asleep.

I look at your back,
You turn around and smile at me.
By your side my heart is at ease,
I feel so complete, my life live its worth.

I have nothing more to ask,
But for you to stay by my side.
To live together, to grow old as well.
To share happiness, sadness and pain,
To not separate till the end of time;
My other half...


"Other Half" by vegaron


banner-1353835_1280.jpg


Narrative Poetry

Narrative poetry is a form of poetry that tells a story, often making the voices of a narrator and characters as well; the entire story is usually written in metered verse. Narrative poems do not need rhyme. The poems that make up this genre may be short or long, and the story it relates to may be complex. It is normally dramatic, with objectives, diverse and meter. Narrative poems include epics, ballads, idylls, and lays. - Wikipedia


Afterwords

A narrative poem about longing and love. Nothing to do with me though as I'm single. Cough! Anyways, I tried to squeeze as much emotions and meaning to this short narrative poem.

Thanks again for reading. I wish everyone a pleasant day.


DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

vegaron footer.png

Sort:  

Is this poem supposed to smite all single guys? Jk, but seriously, it's a beautiful poem with lots of hidden meaning. Thanks for sharing!

P.s: I'm married so this doesn't affect me but I could certainly relate.

I don't have such intention, lmao!

You got a 4.08% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @vegaron!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61