SPU Poetry Contest #1: KATSINA BLUES

in #poetsunited6 years ago

image

Image Source

I hear the whistle of the wind
Refreshing my spirit with Your love
I feel the heat of the sun
Warming my soul with your kindness
In the cold, biting frost
You are a warm blanket to me
Words cannot describe
The feeling that I feel inside
But just the way I know how
I just want to say ....
Lord, I love‘you.

I got my inspiration for two poets out of three mentioned on the contest. The first and the second. They both added supernatural and nature to the mix.
@lymepoet poem titled LOST give me an inspiration about a supernatural presence when she mentioned "heaven or hell" and about the awareness of nature as she writes about the "Clouds and raindrops".
@warpedpoetic poem also inspired me when he also mentioned the presence supernatural being in his poetry and about nature and seasons of the climate.

Sort:  

Nice poetry and lovely picture to match.

Beautiful pic friend

Those are two wonderful poet you got your inspiration from. The picture is lovely though.

Short but powerful piece

"Words cannot describe
The feeling that I feel inside
But just the way I know how"

This was a really effective way to 'express' yourself. A great write - and it's quite interesting how you used two prompts and moulded them well in a short piece. Good job!

Congratulations @unserious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73