The leopard knows her stripes

in #poetsunited7 years ago (edited)


pexels-photo-267074.jpg
image Source

I shall not
will not
the leopard in winter resists desolation

Celebrate spectres, the jaundice within
no one paints prettier shame to flog them self

Culture mastery out of empty calories
unravel the seam stitched with little grace

Lack of ambition garners no fireworks
Indolent conception reveals airless plane

We honour today our imaginary friends
a purple heart for every deception


(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

Writing notes:
As I have been booted from the group I guess I no longer am part of the contest - Not sorry ! Despotism it repugnant !

moi.jpg



nan small.jpg

Image Credit
ss.jpg

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg












Sort:  

Medals all round! Deception? Possibly....

Woooo I love that you made your own banner for the LGBT Discord!
And isn't it ironic? Almost everyone will agree that despotism is repugnant ... unless they are the despot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59