SPU Poetry Contest #4:Celebration of overflowing love

in #poetsunited6 years ago

U5dtD78ZjbBzcd6Nyog96fiopyu9Y24_1680x8400.jpeg

I can not cry, for that would only add to the rain falling in my heart.
Forming puddles in the emptiness,
Filling voids with misty sadness.
Drowning my dreams in the never ending downpour of missing you
That is already overflowing

My hooded head casts a shadow
across the overflowing ashtray.
My exhaled smoke is silhouetted on the
handcrafted clay

The moments to fond to remember deep between us
Held together in a tangle of bones and roots
Though I've thought of what needs to be said
Can we do it?
Take a journey without a return?
Leave your comrades
To their artificial loyalty
And I'll leave the emptiness
Of listening stretched out

Sort:  

nice lyrics you've got here, at a point i thought i was a sailor...lol

Lols.... Thanks for your comment

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I'm no poet, though that's beautiful lyrics you've got there. I used to write poetry in my spare time, but, like lots of other things I've idiotically let fall by the wayside, this, too, is unfortunately one of them.

poem is life ... you need to keep the fire burning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98