THE ART OF POETRY...A poem for #poetsunited

in #poetsunited6 years ago


The art of poetry

Mysterious words are typed on paper

Intricate equations bound together

In patterns selected with precision

Alas some still wonder for what reason...


This is a question that needs no answer

For when rhythms and rhymes waltz together

With such fine detail and subtle notes

It creates a music only poetry can evoke


Distilled from the sweetest of nectars

Of that unique flower picked on a whim

Within the vast fields of our deepest emotions

For both writer and reader to admire and take in


Sort:  

For when rhythms and rhymes waltz together
With such fine detail and subtle notes
It creates a music only poetry can evoke

Love that ^^ :) berry nice

wow amazing piece my friend you have surely got it in you and I encourage you to continue this... I am so glad that you gave it a try as I think everyone can make poetry it is just about to put his feelings in and it all comes naturally. Thank you once again for your effort and for joining our community. God Bless You. Peace and Love. Your Poem was Included in the Steemit Poets United - Daily Dose Poetry and Prose #5

Thank you @angelveselinov! I am so happy to have met you on MSP, you are such a great guy, full of positive energy and inspiration, and now you inspire others to create beauty, renew with their art and discover each other in their passion for poetry. Thank you for your heartfelt support to each of us and for all your efforts to grow and uplift the community! Keep up the great work!

Thank you for this lovely and encouraging comment. I am so happy for the response that you are having and I am proud of you to jump deep into this journey. I am sure you will be rewarded with awesome emotions and you would find writing poetry quite addictive... Looking to see you around and read more great stuff from you :) God Bless. Peace and Love.

This reminds me of the endless poems I wrote about writing or about poetry. Liked the poem on the whole, especially the line "Distilled from the sweetest of nectars". Also liked that there was not a specific rhyming structure to adhere to, yet there was some flowing rhyming and a very natural rhytmn.

Thank you for the nice words! Altough I do not consider myself a poet, I really enjoy reading poetry and I consider it as a powerful and liberating means of expression, kind of like music. I really loved the experience, letting inspiration flow into words, following the rhythm that imposed itself as I wrote, the hardest part for me were the rhymes which I struggled to incorporate without changing the sense of what I was trying to convey. It is very tricky but also very fun. Happy you enjoyed it!

I'm generally a free-verse poet, I do away with rhymes. The message and rhythm can be quite powerful without the rigidity of structure/rhyme. Also, you're definitely skilled because I really enjoyed it. What makes one a poet or not? Even if it is just a hobby, if you do give effort in what you write, I do consider you as a poet.

Beautiful and true, those are the best!

Thank you for the kind words!

I think somehow we're all that "unique flower picked on a whim" @philodendron ...beautiful words - expertly put together.

Thank you @doghaus, coming from you I take it as a great compliment!
Very nice how you say that "we are all" that unique flower picked on a whim,
this is what I love so much about poetry, how words stir us
and through the following process and interpretations,
it can still flower and be picked on a whim again... Cheers!

Sometimes on a whim and a prayer!

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #5 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Awwwww... This make some feel like poetry is distilling honey and wine together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51