SPU Poetry Contest #6: Fear

in #poetsunited6 years ago

U5drHAGS4r2i42yua5VRWuhypueX6f2_1680x8400.jpeg

A disturbing sound to the ear
A word stronger than the heart can bare
The future's problem and the bringer of tears
A warrior many has failed to dare

Will tomorrow be better
Will my future be brighter
For I'm so young and no one to cater
When I live on my own
Or as I tend to ascend the success throne
With discouraging vibes or as we call it "hater"

The world is at war, this is a distress call
While everyone are after pays, mother earth cries may day
We fear for no reason and yet have all reasons to fear
How can I be so thirsty even when I live at along the pier

Fear is a call we can decide to heed
Uncertain of the future like waist beads
A reminder of our deeds
A harvester to our seeds

Fear, I seek thee
As I stand strong and ready
For thy stings are harsh and deadly
And I hope I overcome someday this harsh spree.

Sort:  

Do not let fear defeat you

Love this line and the flow of your words

How can I be so thirsty even when I live along the pier

Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15