SPU Poetry Contest #1: The Darkness in Heaven.

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

Poetic Quite 2
If I only had a match to light
And see where I am now
Wrong side of heaven
Or righteous depth of hell?

DQmNmrFXWUWwCCSpiZvakHZPKxCw9Rj9swDqwqShRuFUh6p.png

If only I had a partner to walk downs this unknown path
But I stand all alone to face this wrath
The wrath of the unknown
Many stories of this tale untold

The way is narrow to the glorious place
Yet, I’m scared like I’m surrounded with flames
Is this the wrong side of Heaven I asked?
Or have I fallen into the net the deceiver casts

Has all these teaching been a lie
Or is the real heaven’s door nearby
If only my eyes could tell me the truth
But my heart seeks no truce

I stand with no idea when I am or where I’ve been
All these questions are still to be answered by me
I’ve lived dangerously with the hope of finding here, a haven
But here I am, the dark side of heaven.

By Clement Adeshina
@pharaohspeaks

Sort:  

Very good poem. I like the way you incorporated the poem prompt.

Thank you @simgirl
It all came in a jiffy 😉😉, the next gon be something better. Stay tuned please.

I like the progression of the poem and the way you incorporated the prompt. The ending is quite good, "the dark side of heaven". It was not something I expected - is there dark side of heaven? Quite clever :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51