From the greatest medieval farce (Poetry)

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

source


Maybe your doctor diagnoses the disease but it never gives you the right medicine. What do you think of this recipe? A is not the best .. 


1

Do not worry about what I write for you

All I miss is absurdity

And all I feel is absurdity

Everything I draw and imagine is ridiculous

I am not a poet, Madam

I just graduated from the Institute of Journalism

 2

Because I hope to speak

Because I hope for silence

Let me write to you, sir

A poem does not die

When I opened my eyes

I saw only you and Beirut

 3

Yes, you are beautiful

And the most beautiful in your summer clothes

And I know that the moon is jealous of you

And I know you fascinated the planet

But you do not understand what pride is

After all, you are oriental

You may be used to sweet talk

But before I drank the milk I learned freedom

4

O one who is called my love, you have a crime

And related to servants and discourses

And in ancient palaces

A little clever lady

You will enter great stories

I abandoned you love you sincerely

I preferred those who saw only the body

**********

True love is from and to the purest heart
Not called crime
The betrayal of any party is greater
Great crime
The believer does not know the true truth

Only after the traitor is blown into a hole

  Fire burns


Sort:  

Cool picture. Makes me think of my audiobook entries Red Roses. Medieval like the title of this poem.

Enjoyed this poem and the idea of true love being of pure hearts.

Yes indeed for pure love only

thnx and welcome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nationall from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52