SPU Poetry Contest #5: Loneliness

in #poetsunited6 years ago

Do you feel the same way?
Do you know my fate?
Can you tell what's my day?
Do you know if I'm late.

image.png
Source

I've talked my self to reason
Yet I don't seem to listen
I know I sound so crazy
And that's why I'm lazy

I heard the voices, can you hear them too?
Yes! The silence is so loud
Can you hear the screams of fools
Yes! Its tells they are proud.

I'm left to my own thoughts
I feel swept off my feet
By the ideas idleness brought
Oh! There's gnashing of teeth!

image.png
Source

I grew lonely, I needed solace
I felt dismayed and so I wandered
Into the quiet of a tree, I got comfort
Which became a better partner
For my young and articulate soul

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Okay, thank you.

Na now you come

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Huh?

Give me?
Or others?

Cause you haven't given me any vote today ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49