SPU poetry contest #2 : beyond reach

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

[photo source].

I worked on my previous poetry https://steemit.com/poetsunite/@jedisarah/the-song-of-lovers for the poetry contest by @poetrybyjeremy i hope you like it.

I sat next to two lovers
On a Journey through life
Their Love was like morning;
Hope rising.
like noon
Hot, bouyant,
Full of life

Their love was like the evening
Cool, weary, tired.
like night,
Dreadful, foreboding...
Love at dawn,
Aborted, busted.
Like the sun,
Beautiful,
But beyond reach.

Their love brought back memories
Memories made of moments
When window panes seperate two lips
Set to touch in a kiss
As the bus pulled away,
Tearing their hearts
In several directions called pain.

Their love brought back memories
Of a love
Beyond reach.

Sort:  

This was beautiful. I enjoyed the contrast of the morning and evening. I quite loved the third stanza, I could feel my heart tear apart at that moment. Great write!

Hi! I will be reading and commenting at a later stage. I realised that you did not post this link as a comment on the contest. You're safe - I came across it by chance, so I have approved your entry :)

Hello i already posted it as a comment and thanks for approving my entry..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39