SPU Poetry Contest #1: righteous_depth_of_hell

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

Poetry Quote 2

if I only had a match to light
and see where I am now
wrong side of heaven
or righteous
depth of
hell?

Taken from the poem LOST, by @lymepoet.

My poem inspired by the quote above:

You see, it's easy to mistake the one for the other
since both or them are a bother
If I had to choose between being
on the wrong side of heaven
or the righteous
depth of
hell?
I'd choose the latter in a heartbeat;
The other one takes the back-sit.
Suspicious, deceptive wrong side of heaven
Twisted, forgotten, unkempt - manic depression.
Righteous is virtuous, noble, equitable
Better to suffer in hell but be honorable.

Sort:  

I enjoyed your take on the prompt. "better to suffer in hell but be honorable". I'm not sure I would agree, but you did a good case to make me not want to be in the wrong side of heaven. "twisted, forgotten, unkempt - manic depression." See, I would not want that either. Loved the way you described it.

Thank you very much!! Well yes it's supposed to be a hard choice I suppose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32