SPU Poetry contest#1-what inspires you:hate or love

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

Laughter; a deception, a lie

Hiding truth in white teeth,

Smiling at you as if the world

Was a playground and butterflies

Were never cocoons eaten by bats.
from @warpadpoetic photography and poetry

#################

it's boiling
I could hardly think straight,
am I so soft?
am I so weak?
it enraged my soul,
but my ink dropped.
reminding me of sweet words:
the best answer is silence,
not violence,
to which end do we gain,
from poisoning
our fellows mind.
to contempt and hate
in as much as love
conquers all,
it knows no race or color.
it unites all and sundry,
to smile and grow
not to destroy
the perfection
of our imperfections
I'll rather walk,
than hurt a soul
who cannot beat his demon.
selah
FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in our contest :) I did enjoy the emotion and meaning behind this poem. I would suggest some punctuation (commas, periods) to help with the reading flow for the reader.

Noted, thanks for the advice..

Yeah, I already see an improvement! Keep on writing, there's great potential in your words :)

I will keep pushing

“I'll rather walk,
than hurt a soul
who cannot beat his demon.”

There’s wisdom, here. Keep refining your craft—I, too, see potential in your words.

Thank you Boss...🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88