HOME COMING

in #poetsunited6 years ago

pexels-photo-567186.jpegimage credits: pexels
My mind screeched,
in the gravels that showed the entrance,
to my wall and I could vaguely see,
what was left.
I opened the door through comments
and nearly coughed as the dusts
reached my nostrils.
oh why did I leave this long I asked,
not expecting an answer
that would agree to the fact
that things has long changed.
I looked for my neighbors
but they where long gone,
to where?
I needed to know.
Through the corridors I peeped,
my kitchen has been filled with cobwebs.
I returned to my sofa
and sagged my ass not minding the dusts,
I have to start somewhere,
to clean and reshape the house i left
It is my duty.
but I would need your help to let it stand.
photo-1512917774080-9991f1c4c750.jpegimage credits: unsplash
.FooterBanner1stEd.png

Sort:  

I love the famous quote that "We can never go home", nothing is as it was in our past. Thanks for sharing your homecoming!

Thanks for reading through.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by febizle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great words, I suggest you to find some articles to give better structure to your text, like center, justify. Keep on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63