LIFE

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

image
image source

Life is not a bed of rose, that's what mama told me;
But she never told me it's thorny, spooky, rocky and bent road,
She said life is short;
But she never told me we all have seconds to live,
She said live, explore and learn from the lessons it teaches you,
But yet protected me from being touched by it...
I set out on my own adventure to find the real meaning of life;
It was terrific, enjoyed the rollercoaster,
But then it all end abruptly,
I asked the most knowledgeable man why it's so but he couldn't give me an answer,
I felt life was selfish and cruel...
But then my mama called me;
She said my pride, no one really understand life,
life can be beautiful and cruel,
But when you balance both, it becomes perfect,
When life bring you down and you refused getting up it will swallow you...
Live life with no regrets;
Love even when it hurts,
Stretch beyond your limit and break boundaries,
Break rules, it's meant to be broken,
Dream,it makes you stay alive,
Enjoy life while it last cos you only got one shot at it.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

this is so cute

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cheryl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Lovely
I love this type of writing

I really enjoyed this.
Being told what life is/should be like is waayyy different from what you get to experience.
Totally relatable post.

I totally love this. Impressive my dear.

Thank you😘

Anytime. 😊

Facts about life..

Keep things positive, always!

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 7 2018. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community. Discord Server Invite

i like the line that says "life can be beautiful and cruel, but when you balance both, it becomes perfect."
We should really balance our life, there's no such thing as perfect but if we focus on one thing we missed the other things we needed to make life beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38