I LOVE YOU

in #poetsunited6 years ago (edited)

image
Pixabay.com

I told you to be with me until we grow old,
I told you to wait for me, no matter how long,
I told you to hold my hands and never let go,
I know I didn't treat you right but have learnt to love you,
Would you stay with me, wait for me and hold my hands?
Take me to places;
Where horses are red,
Moon light is blue,
Earth is gold,
Where it snows white and shares the joy ,
And roses bloom...
You and I making a perfect sync,
In spring time and summer it's you I want,
To watch the colorful leaves and feel the cool dry air with you by my side,
Taking my lips and my breath away,
For they are always yours to please...
And in hundreds years to come,
We'll hold each other safely,
Fulfilled and blessed, knowing our love stood the test of time,
And our names inscribed on the rock of time, never to fade,
For we shall be remembered in years to come,
This is me saying I love you.

image
Pixabay.com

This poem is about someone accepting the love he/she first rejected. It was written with utmost dedication and surge of unexplainable emotions.

Sort:  

Wonderful poem, very creative, the rhymes were not too much as the normal poem would look. Let love lead. Steemon!

Thank you Boss

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thumbs up to you

Wow Lovely lines

where horses are red
Moonlight is blue....

I must say I'm carried... 😃
NICE WORK
@CHERYLDAVIS

It's very beatiful

Awwwn, thank you

Good work my friend, I'm just wondering where lives red horses and where is blue moon? You are evolving too.

Lol, well maybe I am. You know when you're in love everything looks beautiful

This is AMAZING!!!

Your post always impress me darling.

Lol, now am blushing. Thank you

Anytime, cutie.

you just have a way to the hearts of man with sweet poems like this. this is crazily awesome with your choice of words...keep it up!

Lol, thank you so much @sparklez

Your wonderful post was featured in DAILY DIGEST - Featured Quality Posts - March 8 2018 with a complimentary upvote from our team and members. Keep providing valuable and original submissions in #steemrepair and interesting content to Steemit community. Discord Server Invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44