You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Friendship" (poem) >>> A Toast To Those Who Make Life Worth Living

in #poetsunited6 years ago

I like this poem, friendship is a good topic to think about and contemplate. They can help us, guide us, entertain us and in times of need provide support. I was always a bit of a loner, growing up on an isolated farm made me that way. I moved at age 10 into a town, and made school and then University friends - I still keep in touch with some but rarely seem them. Nowadays I'm just happy doing my own thing, I always was the happiest in my own company. I still get out and do things, work mostly drives that - but I could quite happily be a little hermit sat alone with my own thoughts. It's funny how our early life and experience can form the plan for the rest of our lives.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

@coff33a,

It's funny ... I'm both. My daughter says I'm the ultimate extrovert and yet I, too, enjoy spending long hours alone thinking. I got rid of my cellphone years ago because it kept interrupting my trains of thought. In any event, whenever you feel like shooting the sh*t, you know where to find me. Open invite.

Speaking of speaking, I've got a couple of technical question I'd like to run by you in private. My DM'ing skills are minimal ... I haven't yet figured out how to DM anyone with whom I haven't yet DM'd. I'm 50.
Is there any chance you could DM me? My phone number, or whatever it's called, on Discord is QuillFire #7038.

Talk again soon.

I'm not much use with Discord myself, but I think we need to be on the same server to then DM. Join this one https://discord.gg/MTERcXc it's always handy to have a few servers in your list - especially one's where you can leave your post links in Post Promotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55