Sort:  

Don't mention his name and his name will pass on....

True...but then I would not have written this fun little piece.

The lines are very deep...
I wonder sometime if could rhyme the words correctly then even i would be a poet

Try free verse (No rhyming) and just let your mind do the talking - I think most poetry is just therapeutic - narcissistic - rambles anyways. Start today - make some SBD possibly. Check out the contest and find out.

😊

im a definite rambler in my writings - theres rhyme and logic but its erratic and doesnt fit into the normal standards . but oh it has power, and thats the most important part in poetry.

I completely agree.

I would suggest you to try poetry without rhymes (freeverse). It's just as much as poetic!

I do like your take on the prompt - a very relevant 'topic'. I enjoyed how you incorporated yourself and your feelings in it as well, e.g. 'feeling old'. It also goes further then attacking one person, but more social and the aspect of money - the root of the problem. Nice write :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73