SPU Poetry Contest #7: Look To The Future

in #poetsunited6 years ago

Look To The Future

We are all one
But we are not all the same
We all connected
But the conduits change
We are a constant production
Always striving to improve
We are the future
We are the change the earth so craves
Are we too late?
Are we too far out gone?
Nothing will stop the future.
We will not be contained.
We are united.
Continual.
Infinite .
We are the future.

Sort:  

I love it! This was really great, I love how you use an optimistic tone, it does give hope and we always need hope. I so support the thoughts behind it, and I love how you bring in the conduit-change into the poem. It makes it even more profound and I love that! Needs to be read again for the flow is very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65