EFFORT

EFFORT

I'm tired of being the first to say hello,
Tired of being the one to bring up conversations,
Tired of being the one to ask about the other,
Tired of being the only one calling, texting and reaching out first,
I'm tired of being the only one trying to hold on to this friendship.
FB_IMG_1515077590084.jpg
It seems our friendship doesn't really mean a lot to you,
Don't tell me it's because I'm kilometers away because even when I was very close the efforts were meager,
It kinda seems like I'm forcing myself on you,
It seems I'm the only one holding on to a friendship that refuses to be held onto,
It feels I'm the only one making effort and try to keep the friendship alive.

But there's only so much I can do,
I'm not superhuman, and neither am I a robot,
I feel hurt as well since you decided not to have time for me,
I also have a lot of things to do, assignments to do,
Presentations to complete, tests to study for, classes to prepare for,
Labs to be done, songs to be learnt,
But still I take time to reach out to you.

So I'm not giving up on our friendship,
Or closing communication links with you,
But the next step will be by you and not me,
I try not to lose you but I wonder if you even care if you lose me.

I'm not trying to guilt you into staying friends,
Because I deserve and worth the best of friends,
But I believe we've come a long way together and been through a lot,
So my hand of friendship is still very much extended,
But I just won't be initiating contact,
I believe I also deserve for you to make an effort,
I still care and love you as the friend that you are,
But I can't be the only one trying to make this work.
Let's make it work together..

Written by @kweenzykruzy

Sort:  

Amazing thoughts my dear... Just what i discussing with sister this evening when she asked why i have not proposed to her yet... And am like wow...not soon dear.

I wish i had seen this post earlier so i would tell her in your words

It kinda seems like I'm forcing myself on her,
It seems I'm the only one holding on to a friendship that refuses to be held onto,
It feels I'm the only one making effort and try to keep the friendship alive.

Keep this poetic juice flowing dear

Really... I'm so happy that my writing actually helped you... Cheers if she deserves u certainly you will know through her actions and not words..

I can relate, that's just what I feel too

I am telling you... I understand u dear

Bae, you just spoke my mind..
My bestie and i have been having this kinda issues lately..
keep it up jare..
Resteemed, upvoted and commented

Seriously... I can relate...thanks dear

I like your style of writing, you should check out my page i write too. followed and upvoted.

I will dear.... Thanks dear

This is so cool baebi

Thanks my luv

Well inked flow of poetic words.

Welldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55