"A Sonnet of Love" by Jerry E Smith

in #poetrytrail7 years ago

thierry-meier.jpg

I am but a droplet, in a sea of love,
Indistinguishable from all the rest.
Tides pull me; I go, I know not where thereof.
The gravity of love I can’t arrest.

Water will find its level, love finds what’s true,
Reaching the inner depths of our being.
Filling empty spaces; all the darkness too,
Leaving no space; no hatred I’m seeing.

It is futile to resist the flow of Love,
In time you will be assimilated.
All will become one, a single treasure trove.
Radiating love, hunger un- sated.

Love, leaking from our hearts, seeping from all pores,
Minds eye encompassing, forevermore.

“A sonnet of love” by
Jerry E Smith
©4/18/17

My Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Know what? This poem is even better than your last one :-)

Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community! You have received 100% percent upvote and resteem! :-) Cheers!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44