A MOMENT IN TIME

in #poetrysteemuntalented6 years ago (edited)

A MOMENT IN TIME

A moment in time is all it took

The difference between then and now

A moment in time is all it took

The difference between a frown and a smile

A moment in time is all it took

To turn darkness into light

A moment in time is all it took

To show you cared

A moment in time is all it took

To make that difference in my day

A moment in time is all it took

To touch my heart

A moment in time is all it took

To change my life

an original poem by@marionbowes

Image Source: google images

Sort:  

A Moment in time... Indeed 😁

Oh so true. What lovely words and even more heartfelt feeling. I'm glad you are back with your sea and family :)

Hello Donna. Thank you. It is so awesome to be back here in Nova Scotia. I do have so much family in Ontario that I miss so much, but Nova Scotia is our home now and the family we have here are awesome. I do not think I can ever live without the water near me anymore.

Aw, and thank you for sharing your time with us <3 We're having a fabulous weekend here at the Bowes B&B <3 <3

Thank you for a million moments in time, all weekend long. Food and games, I am still full. xxxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78