You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Slam Challenge #3 Acrostic Entry ~All Good Things Under the Sun~

I like the positive and optimistic feelings you provide through your writing. Sometimes we may feel such "good" things are cliche in the sense that they don't grab the attention of many with a persuasive force but over the years, all good energies and things of positive nature, are things that I began to gravitate towards to improve my overall life experience. I hope everyone can find that place of bliss and contentful attitude. Nice poem and best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Sort:  

Super grateful for this comment @verbal-d, it came at the right time. Sharing poetry is new to me and I'm just trying to be natural and honest with myself. I agree with everything you said there to the fullest, you are a true brother! Also, thank you @berniesanders , @wang , @val-a @nextgencrypto @clayop @curie and the rest of you wonderful steemers for your support ~Much love

I didn't realize you were new to poetry. You must be someone who strives to find your center normally in life, because you write poetry naturally. Thanks for sharing with this challenge :)

I am someone who does that and I really appreciate your kind words. I've just written poetry for lyrics but have been working on developing my voice so it's just been an on and off thing. Thinking it might become a more frequent practice now though with all this support. I love this community :) take care @prufarchy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63