Poetry Slam Challenge 11: WORDS ER WIZDUM

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

This be me last bottle of drunk
I'd rathur not write but I thunk
An pen a few
Take a shot or twooo
And explain some all me thoughts

See I travellered with me cargo
Me curiosity n crates, oh no
These be bottles 'er rum!
Makin' me undun
Oh no harms from a little sippun

Rum's me worst enemy
Attackin' me insides yer see?
I beggin' your pardun?!?
Elequence costs a jargen
N no drinker can pay tha fee

So ya want a words o wizdum?
And yer lookin' to me fer some?
Best read the laybul
On this here bottle
An lemme get back to me rum


Here is one entry @prufarchy

Image sources:

Sort:  

I like so much about this poem :) I guess those years on the open ocean gave me a soft spot for sea-faring folk arrrrr! Great work!

It is nice to have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51