Poetry Slam Challenge #3 Acrostic Entry: Ghost Lover

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)


Nowhere to be found,

I searched for you anyway.

Now that I have to rest—

Keeping my head to a seashell,

Hearing the whispers of the sea,

I know I’ve been silly.


Soon you'll find me instead.

In the church bells,

Bowing down to time.

I’ll fall upon you like

Rain.

Sort:  

Wonderful poem. The imagery speaks very loudly. Great job :D

This is so good! "I'll fall upon you like Rain" is my favorite line, thanks for participating in the challenge with this:)

Are those fingerprint smudges on the pic? I kind of love that it looks like that.

Thank you! :) Yes, those are my fingerprints from mishandling the negative :D

I really liked that line as well when I read it.

The best one for me today!

Thank you! :)

Thank you :) Love your work, btw!

I love the way this ended. Great flow and beautiful words~Following you~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69