Poetry Slam Challenge 12 Me At This Moment

The Poetry Slam is back.

I am always surprised how hard I find it is to write an acrostic poem.
I don't remember them being so hard at school, but then again maybe I didn't try very hard back them.

Who am I? I don't really know.

So I wrote about who I am right at this moment in time.
Once again I have limited resources as I am back in the hospital.
I ironically found the Staff leave schedule page in my diary blank, which is a little bit funny as I haven't made it to work much this year.
I've been trying so hard to control things out of my control, and finally I give in. Not give up, just give in. Just for now. It feels okay to do that.

So here it is.


Giving into what is,
Irrespective of fate.
Reluctant yet grateful,
Life lessons learnt late.
Becoming more humble,
Emitting less hate.
Forgiving the past,
Obliging the wait.
Releasing what binds,
Expel what negates,
Minding my time,
Ignoring what grates.
Remembering anguish,
Reopen floodgates.
Omitting naysayers,
Recover, replenish and recuperate.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@prufarchy/poetry-slam-challenge-12-acrostic

Sort:  

This is great! Sorry to hear you are back in the hospital.

Thanks for commenting. I am loving the art quotes. Keep them rolling <3

I love this! The picture is awesome! Beautiful words! Get well soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60855.77
ETH 2668.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47