You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Slam Challenge #4 Entries - Two Poems

Hey lunnettik! I really like your poem, how it reads and the word pattern. I saw your reply re butterflies just a few days ago and was so happy and sorry I missed it that original day! I love your butterfly/hammock story - you have so many cuz you are right in the funnel of the Central Flyway migration, besides your warm weather! (I'm south of KC.) I didn't reply to that one, because as I was doing so, I decided that i wanted to send a butterfly pic of mine to you. And i'm still learning how to do some stuff, such as that, haha. Just about got it so I can post. Have a good one, and again really dig yr poem, and the what behind it! oh and swallowtails (!!) have long/rounded "tails" off the bottom of each wing, easy to see, I'm sure you can see them in your pics. (I'm no expert, but learning a few)

Sort:  

Hey Cubby thanks for reading and talking with me! Great info on the butterflies too, I found the pic reply before seeing this one, so happy you got it figured out and I didn't even have to wait for it. Ohh I think there's few other reasons we have so many around here too.. my family says our botanical gardens and other places actually release a lof ot them often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67