Poetry Slam Challenge #3 Acrostic Entry 3 ~Harvest Moon Ocean~

in #poetryslamchallenge8 years ago (edited)

All the flowers, crystals, and birdies
Living like the dolphins and the trees
Letting imagination flow and be
Going nowhere slow
On the island where the winds blow
Ohh what a feeling
Describing with words has no meaning
Telling through action and feeling
Hieroglyphics speaking
In the out and out the in
Never say always and always begin
Going for the sake of going
Sailing smiles on the harvest moon ocean

After I wrote this poem I immediately thought of this postcard I took from an art Gallery in Charleston, SC fives years ago. I really like this guy and have had it on the walls of my rooms ever since. I decided to bring it to the beach to take this photo for the poem. I hope you enjoyed...

~Thank you to everyone involved in this challenge and @prufarchy for so graciously putting it together~

~If you like, follow me @allgoodthings, enjoy yourself~

Sort:  

Wow, awesome acrostic! <3 Great job @allgoodthings, I bet you take the cake!

Very grateful for the love! I've never shared poetry before I'm grateful for the support. I've been having so much fun writing poetry every morning now that I have an outlet :) Love this community, take care

Great work @allgoodthings. I really enjoyed the flow and the imagery. Your closing line made me feel very warm! Thank you for sharing your work with our community. :)

Thank you for the kind words @alchemage . This community has brought me a lot of joy and inspiration, glad to be here :)

This is definitely a winner. Following.

Thank you! Just checked out your page, sweet, following you as well :)

Thank you and congratulations on the Slam win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65