Poetry Seed Garden Week 1 - Entry #1 - Creative Breakdown

Here is my entry to the Poetry Seed Garden contest held by @hypexals-spiral

Creative Breakdown


These words are raising my density level

My mind cannot think

Identification of words is very likely bleak

Like my thoughts divided into a separate column

Cannot withdraw a lyrical flow and beat

Should just read off a horoscope and call it a feat

As this hierarchy of words in my head is dead on its feet


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scaredycatguide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I absolutely love this. This is a cool contest as well, thanks for sharing :)

Yeah, this contest is fun and challenging. Being forced to use specific words, I struggled a bit.

I like the beat of this one when I read it. I wonder what rhythm you would use if done in spoken word? Also, don't read the horoscope it's a trap!

Yeah, I don't read those but had to use the word. This one was tough, tough words to use.

Bella composición exitos @mitchelljaworski

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91