Poetry lover contest #1: "Art of Giving"

in #poetrylovercontest6 years ago

My entry to @cejero021 Poetry Lover Contest.
If you want to take part on this contest you may visit it here:


U5drRSQr3hXgC4yF7BKEKZdH5oDCkqt_1680x8400.jpg

"Art of Giving"





How could this be happen?
Abandoning a person in the open
Leaving him like this with burden
I wish I could help him to ease the pain


I shout to every human around
Begging for mercy to help him stand
To give food and feed the homeless man
For him to stood again and have a chance


Poverty might be the culprit
Of this misery in secret
Living in a world of hunger
Existing on earth like a stranger


I wish I could have enough
To share with him what I have
Let this poem awake your heart
And treat giving as an art




photo credit

THANK YOU SO MUCH!







yens footer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38