"Horror trip" (original poem)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

This is my Entry to the Poetry Dice Callenge by @robyneggs. I hope you enjoy it :)

A nightly demon shirrs
Your fishy skin
And your house appears
Like an alien tin

Facing your face
Your smile fades
Bitter lips lace
Cheeks like blades

A moon shines high
Watching the pyramid
Under flaming sky
Hitting sclera n' lid

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Volle 100% und resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank :)

interesting, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you very much <3

Thank you :) I am happy you enjoy it :)

Good work :)
Danke für sharing :)

Thank you :) It was a nice challenge to work with the pictures on the dices. You can try too :)

Cool post!
Nice to see artistic content!

Thank you ;) Happy you enjoyed ;)

Very Bitcoinable!!! I mean 100% ...! @yoganarchista!

Very nice, this one really engaged my imagination. :)

💞 Excellent poem!!!💞

Thanks so much for entering the PDC3K! :-) You are totally awesome, this poem really sticks with the reader, in a good way. :-) Cheers! 💞
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

That is an excellent entry. I actually participated in the first competition but have yet to come out with my idea for the second competition. @robyneggs is doing great work for the poet community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93