Poetry Dice Challenge 2000 Entry: A Lingering, Longing Lamentation (Original Poem)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

DQmXeDsQm3SCxvR3YJhkm6o1wLXMhRhmp3qSJvVWoBUkQwU_1680x8400.jpeg

Poetry Dice Challenge Photo by @Robyneggs




Poem Without Gifs, Scroll Down To Read Poem With Gifs

A Lingering, Longing Lamentation


I've scaled the walls again, balancing my every fault
Rooted in my every soil of deflowered pasts, and halt
I unlocked too many pads, broke the chains and opened portals
A rook of mass mistakes, like castle shapes, I'm only mortal

A sullen solemn, looming bottom emptiness inquires
Alone again, the tone begins of deep and dark desires
The weeping clouds have bled aloud, a book unread there lies
A building for me, towers stories, gory scraping skies
I face this time, hands split and tied, just sit and sigh and lift an eye

My number's been rolled to die




Poem With Gifs

A Lingering, Longing Lamentation



I've scaled the walls again, balancing my every fault

Rooted in my every soil of deflowered pasts, and halt

I unlocked too many pads, broke the chains and opened portals

A rook of mass mistakes, like castle shapes, I'm only mortal


A sullen solemn, looming bottom emptiness inquires

Alone again, the tone begins of deep and dark desires

The weeping clouds have bled aloud, a book unread there lies

A building for me towers stories, gory, scraping skies

I face this time, hands split and tied, just sit and sigh and lift an eye


My number's been rolled to die




Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you can take something from this for what it's worth. Best of luck to everyone's entries



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $1707 and .71 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Powerful stuff, brother. Rap or poetry, you never cease to amaze. You captured the essence of the poetry dice so perfectly. The whole piece was just so melancholic. It captures your emotions and wraps it in a black ball of despair. Amazing job, my bro!

Thank you very much bro, just imagine the literature, me you and dreemit are going to craft up together. I simply can't wait, especially if @ezzy jumps in with his futuristic robotic world

Prayers

Thank you for your entry before it's too late! :-) I read it and thought..."dun...dun..dun..." (theme music before hammer falls or bad guy grabs your ankle in a horror flick).

That's sweet to hear, you are most welcome. I am a horror flick connoisseur my friend lol so it suits the mood I was creating real well. Hope you enjoyed it lol :) Idk, but the dice poems come out very deep and often times contemplatively morbid or borderline life and death at times. It's always on my mind, cherishing every moment given.

I myself find the dice reveal an Edgar A. Poe undertone...to be true! :-O Admittedly one of the images on the 9 die strongly resembles Satan...

That is interesting that you say that, because in this poem I wrote above, when I mention " a book unread there lies" I am referring to the King James Version Bible that I don't always read when I know it has insight for me to overcome some dark evils.

Edgar A. Poe def has those similar undertones with which my deeper poems can resonate with, I agree!

There are many images that represent satan, but he is a being of many disguises, a deceiver, one of my friends told me that they met satan and he was one of the most beautiful beings she had ever seen, but the energy and vibes were dark and unnerving. I am sure he has the ability to create a more welcoming ambience to deceive whoever he chooses to encounter, but he is cunning indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39